Kingdom Hearts Mystery goo?

Discussion in 'Kingdom Hearts Help' started by beansandfeet, Jun 11, 2013.

1. beansandfeet Merlin's Housekeeper

So, I recently started playing the first Kingdom hearts game again and I was wondering what was the best method to get mystery goo, other than hitting the rare mushroom in the air a lot. (I'm not very good at juggling) thanks in advance to anyone who replies as I have been having a bit of trouble trying to get it.

2. Airi Ban King's Apprentice

There are three methods
    White mushrooms: You have to use certain magic on them and they have a 10% chance of dropping it. Here's a pretty good guide on everything white mushroom related
    http://www.khwiki.net/White_Mushroom

Black mushrooms: You have to kill them with a critical hit. It's pretty unreliable from my experience

and Rare Truffles: As you said you need to juggle them. The best place to do this is in neverland on the deck of the ship.

Overall, I recommend finding White Mushrooms.

3. beansandfeet Merlin's Housekeeper

Thanks for a quick reply, I'll give White Mushrooms a try seeing as the Rare Truffles just don't want to juggle for me.

4. Calxiyn Keyblade Master

I'm pretty sure that's the only way to get it, it's a but if a pain, but try to go to popular areas where the mushrooms are. Travers towns; red room, deep jungle; tree house and camp site, aladdins world; treasure room. halloween towns grave yard, that's all I can remember at the moment. You don't always have to keep them in the air. The White Mushrooms make different movements to show what spell they want Sora to cast. Hope I could help.

5. Misty gimme kiss

I found the White Mushrooms to be the easiest method. I had trouble juggling the Rare Truffles, but could catch on to the White Mushroom's patterns. You'll need to do three successful spells on the White Mushrooms to get them to drop Mystery Goo.