Muscle Spasms Have been continuing for hours?

Discussion in 'Help with Life' started by Sexy Sheva, Jul 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sexy Sheva Banned

I dislocated my knee yesterday and ever since then, i've been having muscle spasms above my knee below my thigh... It's been nonstop and my whole knee is numb. What should i do?

2. *Hippie Jesus* "I get online and notice I have E-mail I click my

Between the area where your parent's have sex
    I'm no doctor but what I would do is drink more water and eat a bunch of fruits.

3. RoxaSora2010 Nulla è reale. Tutto è lecito.

I had it too.
    The only thing I can suggest you, is wait WITHOUT STRIVE YOUR KNEE (BE CAREFUL OR IT CAN WORSEN), so try to:

1. Don't run.
    2. Walk slow or normal, but be careful.
    3. When u go up the staircases, try to supported somewhere.
    4. When u are sit, always stretch the legs, but not too.
    5. Try to use some ointment 2 or 3 days for day.(depends how much pain you feel)
    6. The most important: Insert in your body Minerals salts (Magnesium). Go in a pharmacy and ask integrator to feed of magnesium (or mineral salts)

Sorry, I'm not a doctor, but I told you what I did. Hope it will works.
    Recover soon :D

4. Repliku Chaser

Get some ice and put it over the area that has the muscle spasms. Make sure it's an ice pack and if you can, don't apply it directly to the skin but use some towel or something.

Also, elevate the leg that is sore, maybe massage the area some. If you take a bath and soak the leg and then after put the ice pack on, that might help.