I just need to vent

Discussion in 'Help with Life' started by Darkandroid, May 3, 2013.

1. Darkandroid Gets it Together

I don't know where else to put this, it seems like the most appropriate place. But I need to get some things off my chest for my own sanity.

For the past 2 year my life has been a ****ing roller-coaster.

About 2 years ago I graduated from University. Things were looking up. until as soon as I got back home my mum was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer. I kept a positive outlook and tried to find a job. Not only so I felt more secure but so my Mum knows I'm doing well. After a few months of struggling I found the near-perfect job. It was in my hometown, the right industry and I could use my degree to full effect. Things were going well. But in early 2012 I found out my mum had not years but weeks left to live. Despite this I did what I did best and be as positive as I possibly could, not just for my family but for myself

Then on the 16th March 2012 while at work I received a phone call from my step-dad telling me that my mum had passed away. It was such a weird moment, it was like everything froze. The call ended I just stood there looking gormless just telling my boss and colleagues that she had died. Everything after that was a blur, I was allowed to go home and I just walked from my office to my car with just the same gormless stare. I distinctly remember just shouting at the car in front of me for being too slow on the drive home, I really shouldn't have been driving, I was in such a state.