I feel like a failure...

Discussion in 'Help with Life' started by cstar, Jun 9, 2014.

1. cstar stay away from my waifu

I'm not entirely sure how to handle it anymore, it's getting to the point where I don't want to come home but... where am I supposed to go? I just always feel like I can't say my side anymore without getting screamed at, and in the end I never get my point across.

My mother basically... expected a lot from me. She keeps telling me, "I could be the greatest student ever but you ruined yourself because your so goddam lazy." And I admit to being lazy, but she's starting to pull comments that are starting to hurt.

I basically have average SAT grades, average school grades. I'm an average student in the end... my mom talked to a "professional" the other day to talk about my chances of getting into colleges. Apparently I am, "Not competition in any way." and that if I were to apply against somebody around my level have little to no chance of beating them.

She's carried this over and blames me for my brother's laziness too. Always telling me "oh because of you they see you and decide oh I'm not going to do my stuff and they fail too" And this is far from the truth and I know it, because both of my brothers have learning disabilities anyway and they're doing fine if she ignores the numbers and looks at the whole. But she keeps pounding and pounding these thoughts into my brain and I just... I feel like I am a failure now. I feel like she might be right and I don't know what to do. I feel like I've dug my own hole and I might not get anywhere now...

This was more of a vent than asking for help... so if you have nothing to say, let it be, it's just good to get this out there.

2. Iskandar King of Conquerors