Devil May Cry 1 NTSC U/C Codes

Discussion in 'Code Vault' started by Arc, Dec 6, 2006.

  1. Arc Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Eorzea
    132
    825
    Im looking for a master code and infinite red orb code for DMC1 on ps2, I need the version that would work with an american copy. I looked on Codejunkies and it wasnt there, so hopefully someone here can help me, all Codejunkies had was the pal version codes which as you know, wont work lol...
     
  2. EvilMan_89 Code Master

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Gender:
    Male
    201
    i NORMALLY don't get codes for other games. but since u have been good to me before, try this one

    Red Orbs RAW
    0CE4C94C 1426E7A6
    4CE4C94C 1456692C

    Game ID: 1566
    Region: USA

    Enable Code (Master Code)
    A3W1-UA39-1T3FG
    ZQKN-82PK-RCD87

    Infinite Health
    UMHB-JA46-KVDK9
    QJ0J-5MTY-38RC9

    Max Red Orbs
    X224-NW7H-1CPJC
    72FE-VDAJ-BQNCR

    Max Blue Orbs
    FYDY-HX5K-UDH0V
    Z6EE-XXRY-TGDZK

    Max Yellow Orbs
    5V2B-J3KG-QRHDZ
    P30H-ZAG1-9YEN3

    Have All Moves
    DY9E-05FJ-8AYXW
    ZNKQ-3VHE-80AWR

    Have All Characters & Modes
    08U4-GBF7-P607C
    RDB6-Z2DC-E9MCA

    Infinite Devil Trigger
    PQ9J-HTHE-DWHQB
    4B97-X3VB-WBQ0M
    5PDX-DJNR-ZTZ0G

    All Difficulties-All Stages-Rank S
    EP2N-M237-CFGQD
    XWW0-WYW5-8Z2AU
    B15F-WKPK-1G5KD
    07FZ-VX9N-0GJW8

    Infinite Time
    TYE1-BTD5-743C6
    CAW9-6GN8-CG3JT

    EDIT: almost forgot! credit goes to CMP!
     
  3. Raven Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    0
    28
    Okay here is the codes again.The other Dt code was on Ultimate-cheats. It was for the PAL ARMAX. I think the code worked like this. You would use the code. Then you would go to mission 22. You could then save and the Sparda DT would be permanent and you could use Meteors.

    Okay I found the topic that the codes were put in. It will make this post very long but it can't be helped. In there is also the instant weapon switch code. You can port these. I hope you do because you could probably do it quicker than me. Note that there are two versions of the WSC.

    Okay, first of all, these codes apparently don't work with the original mastercodes, so select "Add a new game", call it anything you like, and add these two mastercodes.

    QK9R-A8GM-KNBHH
    ZQKN-82PK-RCD87

    Once that's done, here's the code for DTed Sparda - select "Add a new code", name it, then enter all the codes exactly as they appear, in order.


    Sparda Sword Devil Trigger Activator
    HFJ9-YV16-1QDKR
    H2CU-ZGTF-JQM0B
    1V17-EWE5-FXV9V
    ZFEN-0HMQ-4V8R1
    3TU9-2JY7-P8F09
    TNG4-JQ2K-HWRX1

    If you want to be able to instant-switch weapons (it's called something else, but it's really just an instant weapon switch code), then select "Add a new code" again and enter this code:

    Ultimate Devil Trigger
    AFH6-AA2C-M33V2
    P2YH-2XDA-TDAA3
    REFD-WB0T-HXJMN
    35PB-NC0Y-ZF38P
    K5TM-VWNE-YH4QM
    52VJ-K5VR-34E0R
    0MK0-YX37-0DWK1
    XWT4-7UNM-VZ09P
    80CY-FJFA-VC2KP

    For this second code to work, keep the SS DT Activator code switched *on* - however, if you want to use DTed Sparda only, then turn this second code *off*. Note that you can't do both - you can use either DTed Sparda or instant-weapon-switch, but not in the same game: the two codes are incompatible with each other.

    To instant-switch, these are the commands:

    R2 + left = Alastor
    R2 + up = Ifrit
    R2 + right = Sparda (note that this won't work properly)
    R2 + down = Force Edge

    One final thing - when first loading a mission/entering a new room, use R3 to switch to Ifrit first of all. If you insta-switch to Ifrit straight away, Ifrit's DTed effects become buggered, but doing the "official" R3 switch rectifies. Same can happen with Alastor, though not as often - again, just press R3.

    Phew. I hope that is helpful


    Hmm. I need to update that, as a change was made to the instant-weapon switch codes which meant that you didn't have to press R2 anymore.

    Okay, the updated instant-weapon switch codes:

    For instant-switching withOUT having to press R2, here's the new code. (Thanks, crate.)

    P7FG-CG9D-HFK11
    XRZ2-0Z4H-PQJ52
    REFD-WB0T-HXJMN
    KY1A-JUM6-NE2B8
    K5TM-VWNE-YH4QM
    KX5J-D799-9MX58
    0MK0-YX37-0DWK1
    GKYH-V4TP-HZBH7
    80CY-FJFA-VC2KP

    Same commands as before, just minus R2. Use the d-pad, not the analogue stick.

    Left = Alastor
    Up = Ifrit
    Right = Sparda (this one won't work properly)
    Down = Force Edge

    For thoughs on this site who love DMC. They should check out www.phantombabies.net. Could someone port these to NTSC for me please.
     
  4. EvilMan_89 Code Master

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Gender:
    Male
    201
    ok, well the Sparda Devil Trigger code was hacked by Codebreaker, so here it is for NTSC version

    Sparda Devil Trigger unlocked
    20138A90 00000000
    102D338C 00000003
    102D339C 00000003
    202C04E0 03E00008
    202C04E4 00000000

    and AR Max version

    Sparda Devil Trigger unlocked
    EXE9-A0X4-2PQHW
    RF1K-JM46-F1T9W
    X930-J23Y-Z22C9
    2PQX-62PP-QX09Z
    15HU-09GP-1DQVX
    TNG4-JQ2K-HWRX1

    but i can't port the other codes because i dont' own the PAL version of the game.
     
  5. Raven Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    0
    28
    Well the way the Pal code worked. To get the full use of Sparda you had to go through mission 22 with the code on. So I am guessing it works the same way for that code. I will have to try that when I get my new codebreaker. I have crappy luck with cheat discs. First when I bought my Armax it didn't work. Then the codebreaker v10 I had goes missing and the only other cheat device I had my Gameshark stopped working. This so sucks I have to wait till Christmas for that codebreaker. I can't even finish my Hunk run in RE4 because of this.
     
  6. Phantom Sora Destiny Islands Resident

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Location:
    Twilight Town
    3
    62
    Fou-Lu, I know they already posted the codes, but
    I'm pretty sure whatever cheating device you have, the
    codes would already be on there... just saying..
     
  7. JLHack7 Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    51
    844
    Evil... you gotta check the DMC1 (NTSC) ELF, it.. HAS LABELS (I believe, I'll verify that now)
    o_O
    oh and there isn't a single encrypted file on the disc, period, its like, a noob hackers heaven.
    I'll try and emulate it in my parents desktop later, hopefully I can manage to squeeze out a live dump
    (Nvidia GeForce 6800 FTW)
     
  8. attractedobeisa Moogle Assistant

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Gender:
    default
    0
    1
    abit late but you know what they say lols , anyhow anyone got a cheat for codebreaker that i can use to enable double air hike for the sparda sword and if possible remap the jump button to the x button thanks in advance