Fixed Chat button isn't working. (NOT CLICKBAIT?!)

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by DigitalAtlas, Jan 2, 2017.

  1. DigitalAtlas Don't wake me from the dream.

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Location:
    Blossom City
    2,337
    [​IMG]

    So I asked him if he had been using the chat button, and he was.

    To test if it was him or the button, I made an alt discord and tried to join it through the link. Didn't work.

    I think the invite expired or it redirects to General chat which is a channel you can't invite to? No idea what's up.
     
  2. C This silence is mine

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Gender:
    Female
    789
    It didn't let me get on when I tried either. That was like two months ago.
     
  3. Korosu Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    929
    914
    @Feenie didn't it work for you?
     
  4. Feenie Finny, Fin of the Feenie Fish

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    405
    Nope. Atlas had to directly link me to the chat for me to be able to join. He's right, it's not working.

    All it did was direct me to my Discord, but didn't add me to the chat. Was gonna make a thread about it actually but I didn't know if it was already a known issue.
     
  5. C This silence is mine

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Gender:
    Female
    789
    So it's been an issue since at least the time I joined the chat again. That time Plums had to give me a seperate link to get in.
     
  6. DigitalAtlas Don't wake me from the dream.

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Location:
    Blossom City
    2,337
    WOW GLAD I'M SO PERSISTANT