Film Ant-Man

Discussion in 'Movies & Media' started by Meilin Lee, Jan 2, 2015.

1. Meilin Lee RPG (Red Panda Girl)

[​IMG]
    Now I know everyone and their mother is hyped for Avengers 2, but I do think this other superhero movie deserves some attention as well (especially since Ant-Man was one of the first Avengers when it fist became a thing decades ago). For any ants out there, here's a first look (humans will have to wait for the Agent Carter premiere on Tuesday to watch a full-sized version):

Ant-Man will be released on July 17th, and is supposed to be the final movie of the MCU's Phase 2 lineup.

2. Iskandar King of Conquerors

I have no knowledge whatsoever of Ant-man, except for the one Fantastic Four episode that he appeared on TV years upon years ago, and I know he can shrink...obviously.

Hopefully this is interesting, but so far Marvel's films have done a good job

3. Scarred Nobody Where is the justice?

I've heard news about this movie for a long time, and the hell that it went through. It all has sort of been tumbling on myself, losing its original writer/director, as well as most likely not focusing on the Ant-Man that people want to see (which includes a back story of dealing with domestic violence). Still, it's Marvel, and there seems to be a lot of promise behind it. However, Guardians of the Galaxy to me proved that Marvel can make big flubs, which brings me back to my earlier point.

4. . : tale_wind Ice to see you!

As someone whose Marvel experience to date has consisted of movies and a few cartoon episodes, I'm more or less going into this movie blind (except for the little bit of research I did because it was announced). But I'm hopeful that it's good; I've enjoyed all the other MCU movies. Well, excepting The Incredible Hulk and Guardians of the Galaxy, as I have yet to see those. But still.

Can't wait to see the full trailer during Agent Carter on Tuesday! I'm wondering how this is gonna hold up as the final movie of Phase 2.