Would appreciate some honest advice.

Discussion in 'Help with Life' started by Glen, Apr 23, 2014.

1. Glen Returned from the dead

Okay, I'll get straight to the point here, I guess.

For personal reasons I would rather not reveal here, I am in dire need of $4000 or so. I'm not asking anyone for it, I could not and would not ever do that, what I AM asking for is advice on the best places to sell used videogames and/or consoles, but more importantly...

I haven't had a job in a couple of years, and at nearly 21 with little to no work experience, things aren't looking good for me as a potential employee. It's upsetting me a little, but the fact it's prolonging my goal upsets me further, and I'm seriously looking to change it. What could I do to make me a more attractive employee, given I have very little work experience and struggle a bit with talking to people irl?

2. Patman Bof

I don' t think your lack of experience will be that much of a problem at such a methusalemic age as 21. ^^''

I' ve been in the same tough spot, twice. If you know someone who can lend you a room in a bigger town with more job opportunities you might want to consider that. Worked for me.

You might also want to consider interim jobs. Interim recruiters won' t give a damn about your lack of experience. As long as you keep asking them if they have something for you, daily and early, they' ll see for themselves that you' re willing and able and they' ll give you something eventually. It' s a nice way to rack experience in a lot of areas (and a bit of money) real fast.

3. Ars Nova Just a ghost.