Film The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Discussion in 'Movies & Media' started by Pein, Jun 12, 2013.

1. Pein Merlin's Housekeeper

Did anyone watch the trailer? if not im doing you a favor :)

watch it. Im watching it on midnight for sure.

2. jafar custom title

I saw the first one, so i guess I'll end up seeing this one, but I'm actually at this part in the book (it's my first time reading it this far, never finished it before.) Kind of interesting to see how they're representing those chapters of the book. The thing that miffs me about this trailer is that The dragon seemed really fake.

3. Iskandar King of Conquerors

I actually saw the poster for this in the movie theaters yesterday, and I was ready to watch it then and there. I guess we'll just have to wait till we get our favorite little Smog in the spotlight (little? This thing is not little, nor is it a pokemon move reference)

4. Fellangel Bichael May

I thoroughly enjoyed the first part of The Hobbit and I am very pleased to see this tailor. Hopefully they keep it close to the book this part as well as having a smooth transition to the 3rd part.

5. Menos Grande Kingdom Keeper

I am the only person in the whole world that preferred the hobbit over Lord of the rings!
    Also all the changes that the movie made ;O

6. Airi Ban King's Apprentice

To be honest I never read The Hobbit book. After seeing part one of the movie however, I was quite excited and have been looking forward to seeing part 2 later this year. Comparing the page count to the movie's time it really feels like they've tried a lot to get as much from the book into the movie as possible and not water it down much like a lot of movies do.

7. Fellangel Bichael May

Hence the reason why there's 3 parts to the movie. It's hard to make a movie like the book if you have to squeeze it in within 2-3 hours. I'm glad they made the decision to split it up.

8. Ienzo ((̲̅ ̲̅(̲̅C̲̅r̲̅a̲̅y̲̅o̲̅l̲̲̅̅a̲̅( ̲̅̅((>