Search Results

  1. SirFred131
    Exactly. I doesn't say How they become six, nor even what becoming six means. One perfectly valid interpretation would be that your hand size limit becomes six. Another would be that you add cards from your extra deck to you hand until you have six cards in your hand. Another would be that you wait until your hand is six years old.
    Even ignoring the problems with getting up to six cards, what if you have seven? Do you discard the other one? Send it to the graveyard? Shuffle it into the deck? Banish it? Remove it from the game entirely? And do you get to choose which one, or is it random?

    Unless Jaden has an objection, I really want to rule this card incomprehensible given its text, and ask Konami to redo his move without giving him a strike.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 7, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  2. SirFred131
    After rereading the card effect, I think you're right.. I mean, the wording is absolutely meaningless, but assuming it means "Both players draw until they have six cards in their hand" you wouldn't be able to activate it if one or both players had six or more cards in hand. Since honoka had a hand of six, his play would be illegal. I think.

    Edit: Actually, no, even with the revised wording it still doesn't work right. Since if you had seven cards in hand you'd be forced to draw your deck.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 7, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  3. SirFred131
    I think you mean strive, not strife.. Because strife is basically a synonym for conflict.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 7, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  4. SirFred131
    In English to mean to do something is to have the full intention of doing it. If you wanted do do something like use it once and then ban it, you would say "I was going to ban it" rather than "I meant to ban it", since you hadn't intended to ban it yet. If there was one time that you fully intended to do something but then, for whatever reason, didn't, that is when you would use "I meant to". If you were fully intending to do it up to the present but just hadn't gotten around to it, that's when you could use something like "I had been meaning to". Additionally, if you were planning to do something and then changed your mind, instead of using "I meant to *do something*" you'd use "I thought about *doing something*".

    So the general assumption from what he said would be "I was going to, but then I forgot" although you could interpret it other ways.

    at Jay, I think what he was trying to say was further from "You were doing this thing" or even "It looks like you're doing this thing" but instead is closer to "You could be seen as doing this thing". In that case the overall message wouldn't be "Stop hoarding the broken cards you terrible person." it would be "You should be careful to ban broken cards quickly so that it doesn't look like you're hoarding them."
    That could be an error on my part though, since I'm trying to read the meaning behind a perfectly good English construction knowing both that it's a complicated idea and that it's written by a native speaker of a different language when there might not even be a good English construction to express what they're trying to say.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 7, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  5. SirFred131
    I don't think you could possibly spend enough cards to make the last one full value. Unless you did something like summon triple Quasar.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  6. SirFred131
    You say you're not going to abuse it.. But you used it when you would draw six and your opponent wouldn't draw any.. Making it the equivalent of playing five copies of Pot of Greed. This is literally the strongest the card can be.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  7. SirFred131
    That cast size.. Good luck finding enough decks for all of them :P
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  8. SirFred131
    Shadow Mist is one per turn across all copies, so you can't search another mask change.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  9. SirFred131
    Well you could say "Activate my left trap card!"
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  10. SirFred131
    Question about this tag duel: If one player sets a Jar of Greed, can their partner activate that and draw the card?
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  11. SirFred131
    Missing timing has literally nothing to do with this.. But it does indeed resolve without effect.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  12. SirFred131
    Actually it just means that she can't activate her trap card. Since she recognized her mistake on her own and fixed it before you or a rules mod replied, no strike is awarded. Either way, she would keep the face-down.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  13. SirFred131
    Unwelcome Away!
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 6, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  14. SirFred131
    [​IMG]

    "Haven't you forgotten something important about the duels in this world? I mean, if you're okay with that I wont interfere.."
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 5, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  15. SirFred131
    This game is actually meaningful. That T.G. deck is one that I quite like, and despite my spamming Wonder Magician to hate on his CB spells, he was still able to get out three at the very end, and combine that with Malefic while still having a CB on field to be able to negate my face-down Fiendish Chain if I had tried to use it.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 5, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  16. SirFred131
    I'd say not until we have a higher mortality rate, or we need him to come in and dramatically challenge someone.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 4, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  17. SirFred131
    So you mean if you revealed 5x Jar of Greed? Then you don't need to spend a card destroying them. You don't have to MST each one, and you don't have to play Heavy Storm and have one of them polymorph into a starlight road. You don't need to worry about your summons or attacks being stopped, despite the fact that your opponent has five back row. You've effectively just played Giant Trunade and had it not be negated.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 4, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  18. SirFred131
    That's not true. Unless the opponent has some very generic counters, defining what you fight gives you a lot of power. If you say "I MST Solemn Judgment" your opponent either has to lose their only solemn judgment for the game, or use another trap that can negate MST. That card is probably Magic Jammer, if anything, because if it were Curse of Royal you'd be able to just Heavy Storm it. If on top of that they had Starlight Road to stop Heavy Storm you could giant trunade. If you do, they're forced to use Judgment and then they have two face-downs that do nothing.

    The amount of power that gives you means that Ancient Seal is something you basically are forced to negate, and there aren't any specific counters to it. You can't curse of royal, you can't rebound, you can't starlight. This means you're probably forced to Magic Jammer, which is a -1. With Ancient Seal at three, that's a problem. Then again, it is a counter to setting five, so I can't say it's bad for the game or even that it should be limited.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 4, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  19. SirFred131
    It is nice to see you here, even if only for five seconds, despite the fact that I don't believe we've ever actually spoken to each other.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 3, 2014 in forum: The Playground
  20. SirFred131
    The thing about this duel, is that it says nothing about CB.
    The deck I was using was terrible, I had terrible luck, I played stupidly, and it looked like you had decent luck. You would have won if you ran 20x Kuriboh + 20x Axe of Despair.
    Post by: SirFred131, Jul 3, 2014 in forum: The Playground