Kingdom Hearts χ[chi]

Viewing only articles tagged with "Kingdom Hearts χ[chi]".

In addition to getting an announcement for a new trailer next week for the 'Kingdom Hearts III Re:MIND' DLC, fans were also provided with a message from the KH series director, Tetsuya Nomura, to commemorate the 4th anniversary of the release of 'Kingdom Hearts Union X[cross]' in Japan, where he details upcoming details for the game, while also hinting at the future of series. Check out Nomura's message below (translation courtesy of goldpanner from KHInsider):
After much teasing by Tetsuya Nomura that a new world would be introduced in the mobile game, Kingdom Hearts Union X[cross], the latest update to the Japanese version of the game has confirmed that the new world will be based on Wreck-it Ralph, marking the first time that a new Disney world was introduced in the game. Check out a screenshot showing Game Central Station from 'Wreck-it Ralph' below:

As of now, there is no word on when this particular story update will be available internationally.
This past Thursday, the 'Kingdom Hearts III' Ultimania was released in Japan, providing fans with a ton of information on the recently released entry in the series. Included in the book was an interview with series director, Tetsuya Nomura, as well as members of the staff who worked on the game. Check out the interview with Nomura below (divided into two parts), along with links to interviews with staff members:

Nomura (Part 1):
Nomura (Part 2):
Other Interviews:

Tamotsu Goto (Programmer)
Masashi Nakamichi (Programmer)
Kengo Naka (Programmer)
Takashi Isowaki (Technical Director)
Tomokazu Shibata (Battle Director)
Masaru Oka (Scenario + Cutscene Director)

Credit to @lunesacree for translating the first part of Nomura's interview as well as the interviews with other staff members, and credit to KHInsider's goldpanner for translating the second part of Nomura's interview
'Kingdom Hearts III' has officially been out for about a month now, and as with each new release in the series, fans have questions about what the future holds. Luckily, the director of the series, Tetsuya Nomura, got a chance to discuss the recently released game with Dengeki Playstation, commenting on KH3's impressive sale numbers, discussing DLC plans for the game, and confirming that Critical Mode will be coming soon. Check out the fully translated interview below (courtesy of KHInsider's goldpanner):

As hinted in recent interviews with Tetsuya Nomura, it has finally been confirmed that 'Classic Kingdom', the mini-game that has been teased for 'Kingdom Hearts III', will finally be making its appearance in 'Kingdom Hearts Union X [Cross]' with the release of version 3.0.0 to commemorate the game's third anniversary. This update will be available in Japan on September 6th (no word on when the international version will be released).

In addition to the arrival of the 'Classic Kingdom' mini-game, it has also been revealed that for a limited time, those who complete a certain high score with the mini-game in 'Union X [Cross]' will receive the Starlight Keyblade from the mobile game in 'Kingdom Hearts III'!

Lastly, to commemorate this news, Tetsuya Nomura himself left a message for fans which you can check out below (rough translation / will provide a better translation once available):

UPDATE 9/5: The Starlight promotion has been confirmed for the global version of the game in a Square Enix Twitch stream today! No date has been given, but it will be coming west soon! Players simply need to achieve a high score threshold to obtain the Keyblade; it isn't a competition like other events in the game.