Kingdom Hearts II Lingering Will

Discussion in 'Kingdom Hearts Help' started by Mysty, Jan 27, 2015.

1. Mysty Unknown

Okay so I'm playing KH2 for the first time. I got to the fight against Terra, and as soon as I walk in, I pretty much get killed within seconds, if not a minute or so. Anyone have any tips for this guy?

2. Amaury Legendary Hero

See if this helps:

Also:

WHAT!?

3. Mysty Unknown

I tend not to like watching video playthroughs cause I feel that ruins the intensity of it.

And yes... Its my first time. When 1.5 came out it was my first time playing 1. I had played every game but 1, 2, and BBS. I read the manga so I wasn't really lost.

4. Explode Who?!

If it's your first time, don't even attempt it (and expect to get far) before level 85 or so. First time, I did it on Proud Mode, and it was still tough at level 99. Also, if you consider yourself a noble fighter, I suggest you throw that away for this fight. It can be a very cheap fight, so be cheap back. Abuse flaws in the AI, take advantage of the fact that going into a drive form heals you and restores MP. If it helps you, use items. If you start to freak out because you feel cornered, pause the game and think for a second. Any rules you established for yourself to make the game more challenging should go out the window.

Most important thing to know is that his health works differently than all other bosses. When you first attack him it does barely any damage. Do not just go in for one combo. After every finisher, the consecutive hits do about double damage. You should be able to continue combo-ing him until you take off a little over one health bar, before he counters you. I think it varies depending on your attack power, but you should be able to predict how many finishing combos you can land on him before he retaliates. For me it was five.