Inquiries on the workings of the Kingdom Hearts games.

Discussion in 'Code Vault' started by HyperThermal, Feb 2, 2015.

1. HyperThermal Moogle Assistant

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to read through this post. I am currently working on a game of my own, and for education purposes, I would like to get some information about how certain processes work. At the moment, I am trying to wrap my head around character movement, namely how the player controller switches states (from standing still, to walking, to jumping, etc.) and how the game knows when each state switch works (namely, how the game figures out if the character is on the ground or not).

Thank you again for reading this post.

2. Explode Who?!

I can not speak specifically for the Kingdom Hearts series, as I'm sure of the details of their engine. However, I am a 3D animator who recently took an interest in game development. I'm very inexperienced, but I might be able to shed a little light.